Cool loading/progress bar for websites using ajax/post/submit methods

So the other day, my friend was logging into his Magic The Gathering account and I noticed that they had incorporated their progress/loading bar into the text-boxes that he was typing into. This immediately caught my eye, since it could be used for any ajax call (validation, form submitting, loading bar) so I dug deeper and couldn’t find any open source solutions out there.

So I made one: Textbox-Progress-Bar
this uses the MIT license and is thereby free and open. Enjoy, it really did provide a really nice UX feeling and I like my result as well.

enjoy

Leave a Reply

